We are pleased that your family has joined the Washington University in St. Louis community. We offer a wealth of support and a variety of ways to help you connect with your student and the university.

Fall 2020 for Arts & Sciences, McKelvy Engineering, Olin Business School, Sam Fox School and University College
Monday, September 14 First day of classes
Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27 Thanksgiving break (no classes)
Friday, December 18 Last day of fall semester classes
Monday, December 21-Friday, January 1, 2021 Winter break part 1 (no classes)
Monday, January 4-Sunday, January 10 Final exams for fall semester
Monday, January 11-Friday, January 22 Winter break part 2 (no classes)

Upcoming Events

There are not currently any upcoming events scheduled. Please check back for new events to be added.

In the meantime, if you'd like to explore campus events, please visit Happenings at WashU.


Dear parents and families,

We are pleased to serve as your partner in the success of your student at Washington University!  We know you have invested a great deal in the success of your student, and we are honored that your student and your family have chosen Washington University.  We take the responsibility working with and supporting our students very seriously.  We also know that our parents and families serve as important partners in the development and success of our students.

It is normal to have lots of questions during the different phases of your student’s time at WashU, from orientation to commencement, and we are here to try to answer as many of them as we can.  This website has been specifically designed with parent and family questions in mind.  If you aren’t finding what you are looking for, please call us at 844-935-5040.

Go Bears!

Robert M. Wild, Ph.D.
Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs